Tags

I don’t believe in much, especially magic. But there is a special thing that happens in my kitchen once a week that I can’t describe any other way than magical. There is a very special man that works this magic and he is none other than the Breadman. Yes folks, in the space of 3 hours my Breadman turns this…

Into this…

Pure magic.

I don’t have a lot of kitchen gadgetry, just the basics really, but I think my bread machine was one of the wisest investments I have ever made. We all know a loaf of good quality, organic, whole grain bread can cost upwards of $4.00 per loaf which can take a huge bite out of shopping budgets. I have never done the math down to the penny but I know my $99.99 investment has paid for itself a few times over. The beauty of this machine is you do none of the work, sure I love kneading dough as much as anyone else but making a weekly loaf of bread can become tiresome after a while. You can really have a lot of fun with a bread machine; there is no shortage of recipes out there for so many kinds of delicious breads. I like The Bread Lover’s Bread Machine Cookbook by Beth Hensperger and this is my usual go to recipe for sandwich bread. It’s also great for pizza dough, ready in 55 minutes! It also greatly reduces the work for more laborious recipes like cinnamon rolls. Of all the appliances out there that claim to save you time and money, this is the real deal.

